Do Anything by Wendy Owens Review

Do Anything
By Wendy Owens
A broken heart is only the beginning for her.
Bookworm Annabelle Hart thinks she’s found the love of her life. But when her fiancé's philandering ways shatter their happy future, she decides she’s through playing the victim. Now, rather than read about life, she wants to live it—starting with a sabbatical from her editing job in Chicago to travel the world. But the past refuses to let her go so easily.
He thinks he has his life figured out.
After watching the woman he thought he loved walk away from him, Holden Blackburn is still picking up the pieces. Content with his life as the owner of an English Inn, just outside the sleepy town of Alton, he’s living his new and peaceful normal. That is, at least, until Annabelle stumbles into his life, and he’s overwhelmed by a desire to learn all he can about her. Now if only he can get her to stay in one place long enough.
Will they risk their hearts on a new chance at love?
When her past returns in a way she can’t ignore, Anna panics, running from any possible future with Holden. She’s determined to keep her life from falling apart again, but she soon discovers the only place she feels safe is in Holden’s arms.
But some things even he can’t protect her from.

Buy Links

Author Bio
Wendy Owens was born in the small college town, Oxford Ohio. After attending Miami University, Wendy went onto a career in the visual arts. After several years of creating and selling her own artwork she gave her first love, writing, a try. Her first novel flowed from her in only two weeks time (then the real work started with four months of editing). That moment was when she knew she had found her calling. Wendy now happily spends her days writing the stories her characters guide her to tell, admitting even she doesn't always know where that might lead. Her first series, The Guardians, consists of five books, Sacred Bloodlines, Cursed, The Prophecy, The Lost Years, and The Guardians Crown.
She is better known for her romance books, Stubborn Love and Only In Dreams, both released in 2013. Coming in 2014 is her Wandering Hearts Series to include, Do Anything, It Matters To Me, and Jack’s Redemption.
When she's not writing, this dog lover can be found spending time with her tech geek husband, their three amazing kids, and two pups. She loves to cook and is a film fanatic.
For more info on Wendy's young adult fiction and NA Romance visit http://wendy-owens.com/
If you want to follow her on social media you can visit:

The first word that popped into my head when I finished this book was....WOW! I have to say that this book is now one of favorite books. I cannot wait to read the next one. This book was well written for me. I literally read this book in a day. I just could not put it down. The story line flowed perfectly and I was able to follow it throughout the whole book. Now, a little about the story....

First, I really do not like Jack. This is Annabelle´s ex and he was just awful to me. Owens wrote their relationship and problems in a way that I felt everything that Annabelle was. I disliked Jack so much Holden was like a 10 out of 10 to me.

Holden is Annabelle´s new friend technically. A friend that she likes of course but they want to take things slow because of their past relationships. Holden really is amazing. I wish I could go to England and stay at his inn. One of my favorite things he does is call Annabelle by a name that no one else does, Belle. I love this. It makes them seem like they are in their own little world.
Like any good story their has to be some kind of drama in it...right? Well, Annabelle  finds herself in predicament that might cost her more than she knows. How will she figure out her problems? You'll find that answer inside the book. I definitely recommend this book.

No comments:

Post a Comment